Wed. July 10, 2013: Epiphany with Music

Wednesday, July 10, 2013
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde
Humid, sticky, icky

Yesterday was a busy workday, with interruptions. Had to mow the front (it was getting frightening). In true Mercury Retrograde fashion, I ran out of gas halfway through (thought I had enough) and had to go get more.

Prepped for the jazz concert. Did some more work. Helped out at the jazz concert.

It was a ton of fun. I’ll be putting up photos on the appropriate blog soon. We doused each other in bug spray, served lemonade at intermission, and, in general, had a good time.

During one of the Big Band numbers, when people were dancing, I suddenly had an epiphany on my revision. Funny how that works!

Speaking of revisions, in addition to the Revision Workshop July 12-15, I’m offering a “Develop Your Idea” workshop July 15-17, where you’ll learn how to develop an idea, how to pick a format, and how to handle an idea that hits you when you’re on deadline with something else. If you take BOTH workshops, you get a special combined deal of only $50 for both. So sign up now! Info here.

This week is my week to look after Mother’s Park, so off I went, first thing in the morning. Collected trash, deadheaded roses and lilies, did some weeding.

Now, it’s back to work. The air is so thick that it’s hard to breathe.

There’s A LOT on my plate, and I don’t feel up to it, but too bad for me. Better get going!

Devon

One Comment

  1. It is a bit “close” out there, isn’t it? We’re as humid as you can get before it actually rains. Not pleasant at all. And the mosquitoes are looking for fresh meat. 🙂


Comments are closed.

