Tues. June 11, 2013: Slowly Recovering

Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Rainy and cold

By noon yesterday, I got my proposal and sample chapter polished enough so I could send it to my agent. She was impressed, said it didn’t need any changes, and forwarded it on to the editor who requested it. So we’ll see from there what happens.

I was wiped out by the end of it.

Worked with students, posted materials for the Supporting Characters workshop at RWA.

Read Mercedes Lackey’s STEADFAST. Liked it a lot, although the ending was a bit abrupt, in my opinion.

Prepped for this afternoon’s meeting. Signed up for an environmental conference that will run Thursday and Friday.

Went to bed early and wasn’t up half the night coughing. Didn’t even need to get up in the night to take medicine. Hoping I’ve turned the corner.

Need to get back on track with a few things today, but I’m exhausted. Working up a book proposal and sample chapter to specific guidelines in three days took more out of me than I expected. But it’s a great opportunity for something I’d like to try, so it was worth it.

Back to the page.

Devon

Published in: on June 11, 2013 at 8:33 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

One Comment

  1. Maybe it’s a day to take a break? Work will always be there tomorrow. 🙂


Comments are closed.

