Wed. June 5, 2013: Howland Goes Home!

IMG_1339
Howland heads for the water

Wednesday, June 5, 2013
Waning Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and cool

This sore throat just won’t let me go. And I’m feeling lethargic and achy, too. Very frustrating.

I did about 35 pages on the screenplay revision and proofed 184 pages of a novel, whose partial I have to get out to an editor in the next few days. Not a total loss of a day.

Re-read another piece that I’m itching to work on again, even though it’s going to be a difficult sell.

All I really want to do is stay in bed for a day or two, but that’s not an option right now.

I should have mowed the front. But did I? No!

I did, however, manage to make it to the National Marine Life Center for Howland’s release on Scusset Beach. He had a good rehab — we only got him in early April, and here it is, in June, and he gets to go home. Always exhilarating to have that kind of a success story.

Lots to do today, and then a board meeting for the Writers Center tonight. Must get moving.

Devon

IMG_1344
Howland is home

Published in: on June 5, 2013 at 7:50 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

One Comment

  1. Hooray for Howland! Wonderful to see him back in his “home.”


Comments are closed.

