Mon. May 13, 2013: All About the Book

IMG_1034
Tessa enjoys the sun

Monday, May 13, 2013
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and cold

Had to take in the tomatoes,etc. last night. It’s in the 30s overnight for the next few days. Brrr.

I’ve tackled the first ten chapters of the CHARISMA KILLINGS revision. Ripped them apart, moved around story lines and subplots, got some more “detecting” in there, planted some more red herrings.

As I’m doing the revisions, I’m also setting up the Series Bible. Normally, I don’t do that until a piece is in final galleys, but, since this is the first book in the series, I’m doing it early, and I’ll make tweaks as the book progresses through production.

Worked in the garden, worked on the book. That defined my weekend.

Celebrated Mother’s Day by giving my mom a cheesecake (what she wanted most) and cooking her a steak.

Re-reading Susan Witting Albert’s TOGETHER, ALONE.

We had some heavy rain over the weekend. I’ve gotten into the habit of putting out buckets on the porch steps to capture some of the water and use it in the garden. I have enough containers for 26 gallons — makes a difference when you’re gardening. And the grass! We could genuinely see it GROW over the course of the weekend. No pause in the mowing for me!

Lots of admin and other stuff to do today, including pitching some ideas to one of my former editors who is interested in having me work for her again.

And, of course, the book. Right now, everything is about the book.

Devon

Published in: on May 13, 2013 at 7:03 am  Comments Off on Mon. May 13, 2013: All About the Book  
Tags: , , , , , ,
