Fri. April 12, 2013: Renewal and Writing

Friday, April 12, 2013
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Sleet and cold

Drove to Providence and dropped off Costume Imp. We just missed the really bad traffic in, thank goodness. Lunch at Cooke’s on the way back, always fun.

Tried to get my new phone at Best Buy — y’know, because they advertise “all the phones and all the plans” — liars! They didn’t have the phone I want, only phones that cost 4X more. So I went online to get the whole bundle I wanted, and I can get the phone, but not the cards. Makes me re-think the new carrier I’d chosen.

Stopped at B&N to use the rest of my gift card, and stocked up on some fun books! Went to the various libraries to drop off/pick up books.

Came home and did some work, but also relaxed a bit, refilling the well from the past few draining weeks. Read Sharon Shinn’s latest Shifting Circle novel, STILL LIFE WITH SHAPE-SHIFTER. It’s sad, and I sobbed my way through the second half of it!

Went to bed early, slept in this morning. The weather is nasty, but I have to take care of a few things and get some planting done, then focus on taxes and the book.

Worked with students this morning. Will also polish my presentation for the NECRWA conference this weekend, work on the materials I need to bring with me, and wrap up the paperwork for the play. I’ve been invited to pitch a proposal for another big project internationally, and I’ve also been invited to submit a play for an award, so I have to think about those over the weekend, to see if I can fit them in and what to do for them.

Onward! Have a great weekend.

Devon

One Comment

  1. I’m fortunate to live in an area where we have not one, but three Best Buys within an easy driving distance. If one is out, the other will have it. I’m thrilled with the service I get from them. I’ve purchased two phones through them, and their insurance plan is head-and-shoulders above AT&T’s, which is ironic since that’s my carrier. No deductible, whereas AT&T has a $250 deductible. How ironic since that’s what a new phone often costs! Bastards.


Comments are closed.

