Thurs. April 4, 2013: Company!

NMLC_Murder_Seals_the_Deal_LR-1

Thursday, April 4, 2013
Waning Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and cold

Yesterday, I did as much work as I could, which included doing another direct mail for our second performance, before I had to get in the car and drive to Providence. There was an issue in the morning, where I had to put my foot down. Just because I haven’t thrown any screaming tantrums during this process doesn’t mean that there aren’t things that haven’t angered and frustrated me, or that I am going to allow sabotage. I didn’t get to Broadway by being agreeable; I got there via hard work, good work, and the ability to get the job done.

Didn’t get enough writing done, but am thrilled that an article I pitched and wrote about a week ago was accepted. Let’s hope it’s just the beginning of a string of acceptances from the past couple of weeks’ work.

The drive to Providence was smooth, although Providence itself had a lot of traffic. I even got there before the bus — a first! The drive back was a breeze, too.

We had a pork roast for dinner, and then headed to Sandwich, where Costume Imp hung out in the library while I had the Writers Center Board Meeting. It went well.

Home, and great chatting/catching up.

Up early this morning, lots to do. It’s a nice day, even though it’s cold, so maybe we’ll get a chance to work in the yard and walk on the beach! I also have some prop stuff to handle.

Devon

Don’t forget our additional show on April 8!

MurderSealstheDeal 4-8-13-2

Published in: on April 4, 2013 at 6:38 am  Comments (3)  

3 Comments

  1. I want so badly to be there! Life is conspiring against me, however. But I’m there in spirit. 🙂

  2. Enjoy your company! Sending good thoughts your way re the play!

  3. Thanks for all the good wishes!


Comments are closed.

