Mon. April 1, 2013: Homestreatch for the Play!

MurderSealstheDeal 4-8-13-2

Monday, April 1, 2013
Waning Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and mild

Hope everyone had a great holiday weekend!

Today is April Fool’s Day. Not one of my favorites, because too often the so-called “pranks” have an undertone of hostility and/or cruelty to them.

I spent a portion of each day working in the yard, cleaning it up and getting it ready for spring, which was good. Worked with students, did my own work (although not enough of it), worked on a prop for the show, worked through contest entries, and on material for Confidential Job #1.

Tessa scooted out one morning and dashed under the back deck –and was out in about a minute, back up at the kitchen door. She didn’t like it (fortunately). I brought her crate up from the basement, wiped it down and put a fresh towel in it, so she could be on the deck while I worked in the yard, or while I sat on the deck and read. She liked that a lot.

The seeds I started indoors are doing well, and soon I’ll start some more. The outdoor tulips are just shooting up leaves, but the indoor ones popped and have started to fade.

This time next week, we’ll have already performed our first show, and be prepping for our second. Hard to believe we’re in the homestretch! And Costume Imp arrives Wednesday night for eight days. Lots going on.

I finished an edit on a client’s book early — it’s really good, and I’m excited about it — so that means I can accept another line edit and/or manuscript critique in the next few days. So, if you have one or know of someone who needs a good editor or critique, have them contact fearlessinkworkshops – at – gmail – dot com to set it up.

Have to hit the ground running today. Lots to catch up on, and I have to clean the house and get it ready for the visit!

Devon

Published in: on April 1, 2013 at 7:17 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

One Comment

  1. Good luck on the play!

    Got some of the whitlow grass out of the garden (all of it, I hope) and started getting the beds ready. Every stinking weekend in April is already spoken for, so I have to work in spurts during the week. Amen for the freelance life. 🙂


Comments are closed.

