Thurs. Jan. 31, 2013: Finally, A Decent Draft!

Thursday, January 31, 2013
Waning Moon
Jupiter Direct
Rainy and stormy

Jupiter actually went direct yesterday morning, thank goodness.

Worked on getting out audition notices for MURDER “SEALS” THE DEAL and revising the press release. My partner in press for the Marine Life Center has designed a gorgeous poster — as soon as everything’s finalized, I’ll reveal it.

Now, the play as to live up to the poster! 😉

Worked with an editing client, finished off the work for her. Had to run some errands, and then grabbed Yasmine Galenorn’s newest release, HAUNTED MOON. The fog was incredible — could barely see past the hood of the car.

Did some of my schoolwork (the Astrobiology, Philosophy, and Science Fiction courses all started this week).

Tore apart the second and third acts of the play, and, by late last night, had something I can live with, at least through auditions. What a relief!

My treat was then to stay up too late reading Yasmine’s new book!

I have to rewrite the other play in the next couple of days, one story has to go out today, and another has to be ready for release on Saturday. So I’ve got some long days ahead of me. And my agent and I are doing some brainstorming.

Christian, I do stop and smell the roses, and I grab moments of joy throughout the day. But when deadlines and opportunities loom, I’ve got to do what it takes to deliver. That was the key to surviving on Broadway: Step up or go home. And it’s no different in writing.

Devon

Are you an actor, based near Cape Cod? Come audition for MURDER “SEALS” THE DEAL. Dates and info here.

Last change to sign up for The Graveyard of Abandoned Projects”, Feb. 4-6. Breathe new life into old projects, or learn how to lay them to rest for good. Info here.

Published in: on January 31, 2013 at 9:18 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

One Comment

  1. Well! I’m glad to hear it! Actually I’m getting an inkling now of how you recharge – something about the marine life place?

    Broadway… hmmm… did you ever cross paths with Beth Leavel? We hit New York about the same time, about %*&)%& years ago.


Comments are closed.

