Tues. Dec. 11, 2012: Total Chaos before 8 AM

Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Day before Dark Moon
Rainy and cool

I’m over on Marian Lanouette’s blog today, talking about blog etiquette.

Can you say chaos?

Before 7:30 this morning, the roofers, the landscapers, and the plumber all descended. I’d gotten up at 6:30, donned pumps and a full-length coat over my pajamas to move the car. The plumber did his thing; the landscaper and the roofers got into it, because the roofers are working on the garage — and the landscapers were here to move the bushes in front of the garage. Since the landscapers were SIX WEEKS LATE, guess who won? The landscapers stomped off in a huff. I’ll be surprised if they ever show up. I think the owner should just get someone else in. I find this company unacceptable.

Then, the roofers had to leave because it started to rain.

By 9 AM, everyone was gone.

It’s going to be one of THOSE days.

The migraine still lingers. I got some work done yesterday, but not enough, although the work on MURDER’S INTOLERANCE and the new play both went pretty well. Worked with my students, got some stuff done around the house. Had to lie down for awhile in the afternoon because I felt so darned awful.

More to do today, but I have a feeling it won’t be the most productive of days! 😉

Devon

Published in: on December 11, 2012 at 9:03 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. Popped over, left a comment. Hope the migraine clears up soon. 🙂

  2. Sorry about your migraine, toots. My son’s had one for a few days now, too. Must be that New England air.

    Hope you’re feeling better soon.


Comments are closed.

