Thurs. Nov. 8, 2012: Nor’easter Still Hammers

Thursday, November 8, 2012
Waning Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde
Rainy and cold

We didn’t get hammered by the snow, the way they did over the bridge and in NY, but the nor’easter is still going strong. Wonky power, going in and out during the day. Nothing like having to re-set all the electronics every few hours!

Got out some quote requests for a press release I’m writing. Worked with my tarot students. Worked on a couple of proposals. Suffered from post-Election Hangover Syndrome (and I didn’t even drink on election night)!.

Read a mystery that had some engaging aspects, but lacked logic within its world on so many details that it drove me nuts. However, one of the clues planted was terrific. The rest, I’d figured out pretty early, but that one clue was very clever. Too bad the rest of the book didn’t live up to it!

Doesn’t look like I’ll be able to get out to run my errands today, other than paying bills. Couldn’t even go to yoga this morning, due to downed trees and the high winds.

So I’ll just write! 😉

Devon

Published in: on November 8, 2012 at 7:28 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

2 Comments

  1. That storm? We got nuttin’. Not that I’m too torn up about that, but the snow never arrived (just intermittent flakes mixed in with the rain). The sun is out and it’s nearly 50 degrees again.

    Hang in there. Could be much worse, huh?

  2. Hoping you stay warm and healthy!


Comments are closed.

