Tues. Nov. 6, 2012: Elections as Mercury Goes Retrograde

Tuesday, November 6, 2012
Waning Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde
Sunny and cold

Yup, that’s right. Mercury’s gone retrograde on Election Day! We went to vote early this morning, and the machine can’t read our ballots. The lovely cop kept them in his care while the repair technician came out. I’ve run into this particular cop before — I’d trust him with my life, so I can trust him with my ballot. He’s going to be very conscientious about making sure every vote is counted.

Yesterday, we had showers, so I couldn’t go get the yard work done. That means more yard work today, in the cold weather, to get as much as possible done before the snow hits tomorrow afternoon. I also have to return some library books at both Sandwich and Sturgis, and polish the World History Paper.

I got out a couple of proposals yesterday, sent off my review, some interview questions, and have a few pitches to get out today. Hard to concentrate, with all the election stuff going on.

Working on some fiction, playing with ideas. Will spend some quality time with my tarot students today.

Better get moving.

Published in: on November 6, 2012 at 8:52 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. Nice to have a wonderful presence like that in your life, isn’t it? Good people make it a pleasure to be in an area.

    Rock that vote, sister. Our lines were long, but things moved rather well considering.


Comments are closed.

