Friday, Nov. 3, 2012: To Travel or to Stay?

Friday, November 2, 2012
Waning Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Sunny and cool

Yesterday, I went to yoga in the morning and spent the rest of the day at the desk. I’m polishing tomorrow’s class (in which I’m going into more detail than expected, so it’s taking me longer). I spent quality time with my tarot students, catching up on work.

I did some of my own writing, and went tracking down invoices. Not only did one client send me a rubber check, another one who swore over a week ago that she had mailed the check — hadn’t. I told her I want it on my desk by Monday.

Stories coming out of NY are bad. I understand that it takes time to fix a transformer, but having the NY Marathon this weekend, all those extra people flowing into the city at a time like this, is ridiculous. And the gas shortages? Why aren’t the oil companies stepping up? They have the ability to deploy trucks to these areas that can fill people’s tanks directly from the tanker. They’re not doing so, because they want to encourage the shortage to raise prices again. They need to be held accountable. With the billions of dollars in profits they make every quarter, they can give back during a crisis like this.
They need to step up!

Costume Imp is going to try to get back today, and I’m worried. The roads to NY are clear, the bus is running, but once he gets into the city, he has to get to Brooklyn. We’re discussing the possibility of him staying longer. If he wants to give it a go, we’re leaving soon; if not, I guess it’s vacuuming and yard work today! 😉

Costume Imp and I spent most of the past two days reading Yasmine Galenorn’s latest release, SHADOW RISING. It was very quiet around the house, except for cats playing and pages turning.

So much to do, whether Imp stays or goes. Time to get moving.

Of course, I woke up early this a.m., convinced it was after seven, going about my morning routine– only to look at the clock and see it was 3:45. Ick!

Off we go.

Devon

Published in: on November 2, 2012 at 6:35 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

2 Comments

  1. Devon, my stepdaughter’s train was delayed from Monday until today because of the mess in Manhattan. Apparently, they’re now able to get both in and out of NYC, so hopefully Imp will have an easy time getting home.

  2. I hope that however your day plays out you have a lovely day.


Comments are closed.

