Fri. Oct. 19, 2012: Gearing for a Busy Weekend

Friday, October 19, 2012
Waxing Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Cloudy and cool

Last chance to sign up for The First Three Pages: Dynamic Openings, which runs tomorrow. Registration closes at 5 PM today.

I had a horrible migraine all day yesterday, and was a total waste of food. I managed to follow up on a few things from the previous day. I tried to get work done, but couldn’t focus. I suffered a case of foot-in-mouth disease with a colleague, apologized, and haven’t gotten a response, so there’s nothing else I can do at this point. I’ve spent all my life with theatre people; I’m not used to civilians and their rules and their assumptions of dire motivations. It was a genuine apology on my part, and that’s what’s in my control right now.

I did book a day to go trailing around the Marine Life Center to learn the dailiness of the routines. The date we picked is election day, so I’ll have to go to vote early!

I pulled it together by the evening and we had a terrific live chat/distance reading hour and change with the tarot class. Truly inspirational. We got to work on everyone’s questions and read each other and interpret — it was great. We’ll meet in a few weeks to do a Q&A type of chat, and then another distance reading evening.

I went to bed early and feel better after a good night’s sleep. I HAVE to get my hair cut today — I can’t stand it anymore; I have a phone conference with an agent, and then it’s working with students, the finishing touches on tomorrow’s workshop, and catching up on my own schoolwork. I got a little bit done yesterday, but not nearly enough.

Busy, busy weekend ahead, filled with writing and schoolwork and teaching and editing, so I better get going!

Devon

Published in: on October 19, 2012 at 8:25 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

2 Comments

  1. Funny to hear you use the term foot-in-mouth disease: That’s exactly what I’d said yesterday about a character in a story. Great minds. 🙂

    Apologies these days are so rare. I think if your colleague is a good sort, the apology will be accepted. Sometimes folks just need time to cool down and process things.

    • We usually are on the same page (pun intended).

      Yes, it all worked out, and all was good.


Comments are closed.

