Thurs. Aug. 30, 2012: The Play’s The Thing — or Will Be When It’s Finished!

Thursday, August 30, 2012
Day Before Blue Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Pleasant and cool

Worked a lot yesterday, especially on the play and on wrapping up my year-long class, which ends tomorrow. Spent time on the Sustainability class, although not enough. I have to push hard on that today and tomorrow, so I can finish the paper and take the quizzes. The thought of having to take quizzes intimidates me, which is silly.

Read THE WRITING WORKSHOP NOTEBOOK by Alan Ziegler, which is excellent. Going on the Recommended Reading List. Started Edward Lodi’s SECRETS AND SHORTCUTS FOR SUCCESSFUL WRITING: YOU CAN LEARN FROM MY MISTAKES, which seems good, so far.

Worked on Confidential Job #1. Worked on the article due tomorrow. Worked on the play (also due tomorrow). Ran some errands. Pitched for three jobs and got submission guidelines for an article that would be fascinating to work on, if I can write a solid pitch and get hired. Worked on the DEATH SPARKLES anthology.

And there went the day!

Yoga was great this morning. I got more work on the play done, too. I’m going to type it and revise it now. I’m still not happy with the end,but I hope the tweaking I do as I type will give me the opening I need to end it properly. I’d rather get it out tonight than tomorrow, if I can. Otherwise, I have three things due tomorrow, which is a little overwhelming. Well, actually, one article is due Saturday, but I want it out tomorrow, before the start of the holiday weekend.

I’m excited about the possibilities opening up.

Devon

2 Comments

  1. “The thought of having to take quizzes intimidates me,”

    Not silly, I still that way also. Hate it, know it’s not rational, but I still do it.
    Have a great weekend.

  2. The thought of quizzes/tests makes me nervous, so I completely understand. You’re amazing in all the things you manage. Best wishes for a productive day!


Comments are closed.

