Mon. Aug. 20, 2012: Autumn Arrives Early

Monday, August 20, 2012
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Cloudy and cool

Busy weekend, but very good. The moonflowers were blooming when I got out on the deck this morning, with the morning glories ready to go as soon as the moonflowers closed. Sunflowers, calendula, and zinnias going strong. Harvested my first tomatoes and eggplant this morning. But it’s nippy out there, and leaves are falling. I weeded the front beds yesterday, and there are acorns everywhere. Autumn’s coming in quickly.

Hip’s still bothering me, but, as long as I don’t drive, I’m okay. Means next weekend will be a nightmare, but I only have short jaunts this week. Got some work done Friday, worked with students, etc. Saturday, had a good morning’s work, and then headed to my friend’s to help her with her dress, and then we attended a cocktail party together, which was fun. Sunday was a quiet day, and I finished up some material for Confidential Job #1, which goes off today. I got in some good research for two different projects.

The cats wanted a lot of playtime.

I was saddened to hear of Ron Palillo’s death last week (best known as Horshack on WELCOME BACK, KOTTER). He did a table read of a TV pilot I co-wrote several years ago, and was terrific to work with. I was shocked to hear that Tony Scott jumped off a bridge.

I have a lot on my plate today, so off we go — my own writing (deadlines coming up quickly), the ghostwriting project, interview questions for upcoming articles, and for upcoming guest blogs. I need to get out a few more pitches, and write a couple of thank you notes. All good.

But it means getting down to work!

I love the fresh possibilities opening up.

Devon

PS Billy Root is still on vacation — his blog will return after Labor Day!

3 Comments

  1. New moon, new possibilities. 🙂

    Love moon flower. It’s so gorgeous.

    For the hip, have you tried naproxen sodium? It takes the inflammation down fast, and if you add ice packs frequently, that should set you right again.

    • I’ll look into that, thanks, my acupuncturist is all booked up and I’m waiting for a cancellation.

  2. Hope your acupuncturist can see you soon!


Comments are closed.

