Fri. June 1, 2012: Last Chance to Sign up for Submission Workshop!

Friday, June 1, 2012
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Venus Retrograde
Sunny and cool

Finished the revision of HEART SNATCHER yesterday, and have it ready and formatted for the critique swap. It’s still too long; for all that I cut, I added “fixes” and wound up with a word count that’s still too hefty. I may have to cut out entire subplots from the trilogy. I want to see what the critique partners think, first.

It was the kind of day, in spite of the hard work, that I love. It was all about the writing.

And, I pitched for three very interesting and different jobs.

I’m frustrated and angry about several different things, some within my control, some without. I have to let go of what’s out of my control, and make better decisions with what’s within my control. Just like everybody else, right? 😉

This weekend, along with teaching, I need to polish a couple of short stories and finish an assignment for Confidential Job #1. I’ve also got to crank up the PR machine for HEX BREAKER.

I hope you come to the Submissions System workshop tomorrow — definitely worth your time.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on June 1, 2012 at 7:29 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

One Comment

  1. I hope whatever is frustrating you eases away. Or at least that you find a resolution that brings you peace. Blessings.


Comments are closed.

