Wed. April 16, 2014: From One to The Other

SEAL TIDES flyer - 2nd version-1

Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Last Day of Full Moon
Mars Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Snowing and cold

Yup. It’s snowing. Again.

Yesterday, I was up by 5:30 (which will be the norm for the coming weeks). Did some client work and other work and correspondence that had to go out. By 8:30, I was on the road for errands, thinking they would take until 10 or 10:30.

They took until nearly 3. No one’s fault, just everything took longer than expected. But it got done, and it means I don’t have to worry about errands for the rest of the week.

That put me behind on everything else, but I did some work on client projects, the storyboard for the script job, and interviewed potential stage managers/understudies. Worked on the next book that’s going to be reviewed and went over information sent to me about the upcoming days at the library. Worked on designing the prop I still have to build.

Woke up at 4:30 this morning, after weird theatre dreams. Yoga, meditation, the usual morning routine.

Got some work done this morning re: the play, the script job, and preparation for the day at the library. The car is packed for all the different tasks that need to be completed. Could not believe it is snowing again — glad I pulled in the plants last night.

The next round of edits on “Lake Justice” landed in my inbox this morning, so I’ll have to figure those in to the schedule over the next few days, too.

Going straight from a full day at the library today to rehearsal, and then back home to work on edits and client projects.

Busy day. Good busy, but I have to focus on the task at hand, and not get distracted by other demands.

If you can’t attend the production of SEAL TIDES next week here on the Cape, I hope you’ll consider supporting it via our indiegogo campaign. Even $10 makes a huge difference. Information here.

Devon

Published in: on April 16, 2014 at 7:01 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

One Comment

  1. Your first statement made me laugh. It was much more sedate, but it echoed what my son said last night about the white stuff. :)


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,065 other followers

