Thurs. Dec. 19, 2013: Routines Constantly Changing

Thursday, December 19, 2013
Waning Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Cloudy and cold

Busy day yesterday, but got everything on my list done –minutes typed and out, other minutes amended and out, press release and blurb rewritten, pitches done, questions out on room rental, questions out about the grant, filled out the rest of the information for my new health plan.

I’ve been moved to a new insurance plan, which is about 10X better than the one I was on and cheaper. It kicks in on January 1, and that’s a big relief.

I still wasn’t feeling well–upset stomach. Which is better this morning, but now I have the sniffles. The cold in stages, I guess, one symptom a day, which is somewhat easier than being down for the count.

Got through some research, including a poorly written biography (a shame, because the subject was interesting).

Not much of my own writing done, unfortunately — trying to catch up, since the internet was working and I didn’t have to dash from library to library all day.

I got my certification in neuro-ethics, which was exciting!

I’m hoping to work on the two novellas and get some work done on the Sparkle & Tarnish series today, and maybe one of the screenplays. Deadlines are looming, and I keep sorting and resorting things! S&T is what I really want to work on, though. That’s the project pulling at me the most strongly, and, of course, is the most complex.

Back to the page.

Devon

Published in: on December 19, 2013 at 7:51 am  Comments Off  
Tags: , , , , ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,056 other followers

