Thurs. July 25, 2013: Projects Pushing Through

Thursday, July 25, 2013
Waning Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Cloudy and cool

Two days ago, I was draped across the couch like a belle in a Southern gothic novel. This morning, I had to wear a sweatshirt. One can feel the season turn.

The Fed Ex man finds me highly entertaining, because every time he arrives with the next assignment from Confidential Job #1, I do a happy dance. I’m excited by this next round of assignments.

Wrote the two final papers for my archaeology class and submitted them. Still have one more to write for climate literacy. I’ve completed all my quizzes in both courses; I just have to evaluate some peer papers and turn in the one more. Both courses end on Monday, and my class on Modernism and Post-Modernism starts then.

Put together some sample packets for potential employers and got those out. My evening meeting was cancelled, but I put together the materials for the meeting and sent it off. By the end of the day, I got the information that should have come to me six weeks ago, and I have to finish integrating that and get that stuff out today, write another press release for the Mermaid Ball, and finish the press release for the play. I’m still waiting for materials from another source to get another mailing out that should have gone out at the beginning of the week.

I’m trying to sort out my writing projects and get a reasonable schedule and sort out the queue. Of course, then a contract will drop into my lap and change it all, but at least I’ll have a plan. There’s an idea forming, and it’s just beyond my reach. I can feel it, but I can’t quite grasp it yet.

Off to work!

Devon

Published in: on July 25, 2013 at 7:24 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. I can just see you doing that dance. :)

    I’m a big fan of allotting time per project per day. It helps me stay on top of the workload.


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,041 other followers

