Tues. March 7: New Books and Old Exhaustion

Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Waning Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Cloudy and cool

KC Sprayberry is my guest today on Biblio Paradise, talking about mixed up words and her new release, SOFTLY SAY GOODBYE. Please stop by and drop a comment!

Forced myself not to think about the book yesterday, although it was hard. Sent an update to my agent. Tried to work on the non-fiction book, but the material, for some reason, mystified me. I have to get back into that groove.

Did a little over 1K on the next book in the queue (LEADING OPPORTUNITIES), and a few pages on the adaptation. Worked with students. Pitched a few projects. Ran some errands. Read (for work) on the deck. Did some work in the yard.

Emotionally, I’m very tired, as well as physically.

Supposed to go to New Bedford today to check out a gallery space, but not sure what time we’re leaving or where we’re meeting, so I’m just going to keep working until someone lets me know!

Pitched a few projects this morning, and had my morning stroll around the property, then reading AN EXTRAORDINARY YEAR OF ORDINARY DAYS. I find that book very nourishing.

The tips are going out on time every day, which is fun. Hopefully, the recipients are enjoying them.

Back to the page, to see how much I can get done before it’s time to head out.

Devon

2 Comments

  1. Yes, Devon, we, are at least this recipient is enjoying the daily tip. Since I am not in classes now, but am putting feet to the road, marketing, revising, writing the 1,000 words daily, your daily tips are a connection to the energizing writer’s community, I found in your “classroom.” Do come up with something else for next month….do you still have the website/blog for goals? blessings, and thank you, annie :o )

  2. Hi Devon,

    Just wanted you to know that I’m enjoying the May MS Tips. I also loved KC Sprayberry’s Those Mixed Up Words blog. Like you, I’m taking advantage of the great weather we are having and the wonderful flowers and trees that are blooming. Herb garden in planted, tomatoes, carrots, and eggplant plants are in so it had better stay warm. LOL


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,057 other followers

