Wed. March 13, 2013: Exhaustion & Writing

Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Waxing Moon
Mercury Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and milder

Today is the final day to apply for the Prose/Stage Adaptation workshop. Details here.

And check out the author services now offered by Fearless Ink!

Yesterday, I had to deal with far too much corporate fuckery (and I’m not apologizing for the language, because that’s what it was. It was sort of resolved, but still . . .lost hours that could have been better spent.

A meeting is being scheduled with the landlord and the police to deal with the trespassing situation. “No” means “no”, whatever the context, and there have to be consequences for ignoring it.

I had a long catch-up with an old friend.

Rehearsal was good last night. We spent most of the time on the third act, worked out a lot of the physicality of it, which was fun.

Driving home, though, was a nightmare. It was pouring with rain and so foggy I had to drive with my windows rolled down sometimes to see enough to make turns. I was relieved to get home.

Migraine this morning, but too bad for me. I have a lot to do today. I’d like the bulk of the day to be about sitting with the new book and sorting out the outline. I’ve written far enough into it that I should be able to outline the rest of it — which means figuring out “whodunnit” and why.

I’m exhausted, on every level and would love to take the day off to just sleep; unfortunately, that is not an option right now. So, I have to sally forth and get things done!

Devon

Published in: on March 13, 2013 at 7:39 am  Comments Off  
Tags: , , ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,061 other followers

