Tues. Jan. 8, 2013: Trying to Get It All Done

Tuesday, January 8, 2013
Waning Moon
Sunny and cold

Hopefully, I’m not getting sick. I feel a little run down and achy. I may take a nap this afternoon, if I can. I can’t afford to get sick, on any level.

Yesterday, I worked with students, but the rest of the day was about taking down the decorations. The house looks so big with them down! Some of the ribbons still need to be dealt with, but, for the most part, things are packed away and the Christmas closet is full again. We’re leaving the red ribbons around the windows and doorways until Valentine’s Day, because they’re pretty.

Reconfigured the space in my office a bit, so I have more breathing/working space. I’d reconfigured it to have the high buffet table (built of boxes of books, covered in fabric) for the party, but it purposely cut off the desk space, and I needed to switch it around again.

The Galaxies and Cosmology class started yesterday — I’m auditing it, too, rather than going for certification. I’m still trying to catch up in the Astronomy class.

Worked on “That Man in Tights” yesterday, prepping it for the Smashwords release, and realized that it needs some major work. Did a lot of work on it yesterday, but I think it will probably be the end of this week or early next week before it’s truly ready for release. I’d rather make it the best it can be than release something with more holes in it than Swiss cheese. I need to expand it a bit, flesh it out. I don’t want to lose the somewhat slapstick comic element, but it needs to go deeper, and I have to trust that the comedy will come organically out of the situation.

Got a lot of work to do this morning, so I better get to it!

Devon

Published in: on January 8, 2013 at 8:48 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

3 Comments

  1. The title of this post really stuck a cord with me ;)

    Hope you’re ok honey, don’t overdo it! (says the woman who’s been been popping painkillers for the last 2 days!)

    Xx

    • I’m trying. I still have some stuff to do before I can really take care of myself.

  2. Christmas CLOSET?!?! holey moley, mine all fits in a single box.

    Hey – are you using the ISBN numbers supplied by Smashwords, or are you buying your own?


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,039 other followers

