Fri. Dec. 7, 2012: Flash 7 Starts and Roofers Pound Overhead

Friday, December 7, 2012
Waning Moon
Cloudy and cold

The roofers’ pounding wasn’t too bad yesterday, and I managed to get in a good day’s work. Flash 7 starts today — should be a lot of fun!

The pounding is worse today. I overslept (because Violet woke me up at 4 AM) and had to pull on the down coat over the pajamas to move the car out of the garage before the roofers arrived. The windows are still covered in blue tarp — keeps the house warmer, that’s for darned sure!

I managed to get in a decent first writing session on MURDER’S INTOLERANCE. Changing from third person to first person was the key to really making that piece fly.

I pitched for a job yesterday that I think I need to withdraw from consideration. Something feels off about the ethics of it, and I’m not sure I want to be involved. Also, a client with whom I was parting ways wants to re-think the relationship. Honestly, unless I either give up everything that’s important to me (such as being paid fairly on time) or this client changes her business model completely (like paying me fairly on time and making the time/money ratio work), I don’t see how we can come to an agreement. My gut says no.

Slowly, the decorating is getting done.

I need to get a lot done today AND teach AND do my schoolwork (I was too tired last night), so I better get moving.

I’m reading Janet Malcolm’s THE JOURNALIST AND THE MURDERER. Fascinating.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Delectable Digital Delights for the holidays! Two Nina Bell shorts and an Ava Dunne romantic comedy fantasy!

Published in: on December 7, 2012 at 9:00 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

2 Comments

  1. Oddly, I think something like a roofer pounding wouldn’t bother me. What does bother me is music or talking or television. Drives me NUTS. Worse is when those lawn people come through with leaf blowers. I want to run them down.

  2. I don’t know how you’re getting so much done with the roofers around. You’re just great!
    Blessings!


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,079 other followers

